Following the elections on Thursday the 4th of May, 14 councillors have been elected.

East Ward

Patrick Bailey, David Belcher, Kevin Booth, Laurence Clarke, Jos Saunders, Tim Swatridge and Hayley Whitaker

West Ward

Michael Beanland, Mark Blackie, Simon Lees, Peter Oakes, Lee Podmore, Mike Sewart and John Waterhouse.

Councillors Sarah-Jane Gilmore, Kenneth Woolley, Jo Sewart and Nikki Wylie, have all stood down before the election. The Town Council would like to thank them for their commitment and support to Poynton over the years.

Town Council and Town Council Committee meetings are at the Civic Hall on a Monday evening at 8pm. Residents are very welcome to attend all meetings.