At the 2017 Cricket Presentation Ceremony the following awards were made.

Ron Clarke Trophy                Best improved Junior Team           Under 13’s

Albert Heathcote Trophy    Junior representative level             Will Westerby  

Chris Hammond Trophy      Service to Junior Cricket                  Jon Wood

Tony Gould Trophy              Junior Player of the Year                 Sam Waller

Tad Mazurek                         Most improved / Emerging             Harrison Waddington

Total Car Trophy                  Junior in Senior Cricket

This is a new Trophy replacing the now full John Codling Plaque. Mrs Doris Codling elected to pass this award on to the new sponsor.

Frank Foulds Trophy           Best Senior All-Rounder                     Damien Stringer

Peter Kingham Trophy       Best Individual Performance             Alfie Jones

Andy McAlpine Trophy      Best Performance in Senior Cricket  Danny Williams  

Steve McLean Trophy        Clubman of the Year                            Kelsey Wright

Special Awards for Outstanding Contribution                                Damien Mullany

1st XI Playes’ Player             Tom Hamnett

2nd XI Players’ Player           Luke Jones

Legends XI Players’ Player  Kevin Bell    

Chairman Peter Heath hosted the evening and thanked all members including Shaun Vincent bar manager and announced the winner of the Roger Ellis Trophy – Contribution to Section – Non Committee this year going to a very surprised and delighted Tad Mazurek who was guest of honour together with his wife Chris.

Tad has been the main sponsor for the last 10 years and the club are extremely grateful for the TOTAL CAR support – said Tad “I only wish when I was young I had had the opportunity of coaching and training that this club offers to cricketers, it’s impressive.”

The 2018 season looks promising and nets will commence early in the new year.